Introducing the 2012 Muddbunnies Race Team!

It’s that time of year again, so without further delay: we’re proud to announce the 2012 Muddbunnies Race Team! See below for the complete 2012 roster.

Along with the BC Cup, Test of Metal and Island Cup races just to name a few, Race Team members can be seen at major events around British Columbia and Washington State. These aren’t just passionate athletes who wear the Muddbunnies jersey when competing; you’ll find them volunteering at aid stations, organizing their own events, leading group training rides and otherwise acting as ambassadors for the sport of cycling.

We look beyond race results to choose our racers, selecting those we feel contribute the most to the cycling community and best represent the spirit of the Muddbunnies and our wonderful sponsors. This is a diverse group, with varying riding disciplines, racing goals, and age groups.

Our Race Team frequently contributes race reports from events they’ve competed in; you can browse recent race reports by following the Muddbunnies race team blog here.

For 2012, we are thrilled to welcome back Red Racer Beer as our title sponsor. As well as Red Racer, this season we are pleased to officially announce Dirty Girl Designs, Reflect Sports (Hoo Ha Ride Glide), Caps The Original, Different Bikes, Velocity Cycles and Design Out Loud as our team sponsors.

We are also thrilled to welcome back Clayton Racicot as our team photographer!

Here is the Muddbunnies Race Team roster for 2012 (you can browse the profiles here):
Nadja Baker – Fidalgo Island, Washington, USA
Kimberley Beck – North Shore, BC
Marie-Helene Burle – North Shore, BC
Keara Clark – North Shore, BC
Isabelle Deguise- Greater Vancouver, BC
Jaclyn Delacroix – North Shore, BC
Sarah Devriese – Greater Vancouver, BC
Michelle Dignon – North Shore, BC
Victoria Elliott – Vancouver Island, BC
Lucy Eykamp – North Shore, BC
Lisa Feather – Fraser Valley, BC
Sandra Hardy – Vancouver Island, BC
Lisa Howey-Louter – North Shore, BC
Edith Janzen – Fraser Valley, BC
Kelly Jones – Fraser Valley, BC
Laurie Kalf – Vancouver Island, BC
Michelle Lachmann – North Shore, BC
Crystal Lambert – Fraser Valley, BC
Mia Logie – North Shore, BC
Joanie Maynard – North Shore, BC
Marisa Myrah – Vancouver, BC
Peta Pemberton – Fraser Valley, BC
Ryan Petersen – Vancouver, BC
Vanessa Voss – North Shore, BC
Diana Walker – North Shore, BC

Follow muddbunnies on Twitter

A huge thank you goes out to our 2012 Muddbunnies Race Team sponsors! Our racers have the opportunity to race because of these wonderful sponsors, please take a moment to visit their sites:

Red Racer Beer:
Reflect Sports:
Dirty Girl Designs:
Design Out Loud:
Caps New Westminster:
Different Bikes:
Velocity Cycles:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *