MuddBunnies Elections at the Annual General Meeting


Date: Tuesday January 25th 2011
(click for more details)

As most of you know, the Muddbunnies club is still growing substantially. This year is the third with official elected board of executives. The members of the 2010 board are Dorothy Luebke, Susan Sheldon, Jenny Lee Silver, Veronica Kacinik, Rhonna Gurevich, Jaclyn Delacroix, Jennifer Clarke, and Diana Walker. For the last year these people have all worked together to keep the club running.

Candidates wishing to fill a position will make themselves known one week before the AGM and ll members attending the AGM will vote for a candidate.

The following positions are available and will be elected at this year’s AGM:

  • Director of Events
  • Member at Large

If you feel that you have what it takes and want to be involved in club decision making, consider running for one of the available positions at the 2011 AGM. A position on the executive requires your commitment for one year (with the options of staying for two years if you wish) and requires you to attend (on average of) one meeting per month. Please nominate yourself or have somebody nominate you by either sending an email to or post in this thread no later than Monday 24th January 2011.

Even if you aren’t planning on running for a position, please mark your calendar and consider coming to the AGM, showing your support, and make your vote count! Also, the proposed budget is presented by the Treasurer and voted for and adopted at the AGM. All that aside, it’s a great time to hang out with your fellow bunnies! In order to vote you must purchase a 2011 membership ONLINE.

AGM details:

Date: Tuesday January 25th 2011

Location: 330 East 1st St., North Van (map)

Time: 7-7:30 meet and greet

7:30 – 8:30/9:00 Meeting


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *