Riding Club AGM Results

Last Nights AGM was a huge success! The 2010 board gave an overview of the past year, noting the succesful year of rides provided, various events the club held or participated in, club purchases such as Barbie, the flashy new Muddbunnies BBQ and the club tent. Budgets were provided by Jaclyn and Dorothy, (supreme club leader and president) handed out thank you’s to all of the 2010 board members.

Next were the elections for the 2011 board. Sadly, Veronica stepped down as Director of events as she wanted to focus her time on other things. A big thank you to Veronica for all of her years of hard work and dedication to the club.

To fill the new position of Director of Events, there was some shuffling around on the board with Rhonna stepping down as Secretary and running for Director of Events, and then Jen Clarke stepping down as Member at Large and running for Secretary. Also, we were thrilled to welcome back Aimee Dunn, (past club president) who ran for Member at Large. The following is the 2011 Board of Directors for the Muddbunnies Riding Club (BC):

Rhonna Gurevich – NEW Director of Events

Jen Clarke – NEW Secretary

Aimee Dunn – NEW Member at Large

Dorothy Luebke – returning President

Susan Sheldon – returning Vice-President

Diana Walker – returning Director of Corporate Relations

Jenny-Lee Silver – returning Director of Communications

Jaclyn Delacroix – returning Treasurer

Congratulations ladies!

Several members attended to vote in the elections, and provide their input on last season and the season ahead. It is always great to have member feedback as this is YOUR club.

New memberships were sold, and new club t-shirts were handed out.

If you haven’t got your 2011 membership yet, click here.

We look forward to seeing everybody at the Season Kick-off Party! Stay tuned for details.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *